Lamb loin with pineapple salsa

The last couple of days in the Swiss capital have been rather rainy. And cold. Sad weather calls for happy food. Perfectly pink lamb loin with a vibrantly yellow pineapple salsa – nothing better to cheer one up on a grey day!

Pan sear lamb loin in olive oil seasoned with garlic. Season the meat with salt. Cook in the oven at 55°C for one hour.

Mix finely chopped pineapple, scallion, chili and cilantro. Taste with fleur de sel, lime zest and juice as well as olive oil.

Serve the meat next to a stripe of salsa. Decorate with violas.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m a 🐖 for 🐑! 😋

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mums! says:

    I ❤️ your comment 🙏🏻☀️😘

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ashley in Japan! says:

    Looks great! Surprised there’s fancy ingredients like lime in Switzerland, but they’re always full of secrets.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mums! says:

    Thank you so much for your comment, dear Ashley. Yes, lime is indeed available in Switzerland 🇨🇭

    Like

  5. Ashley in Japan! says:

    That’s cool because here in Japan, I have a hard time finding them. Even zucchini and some cheeses are not readily available here. It’s part of the Japanese diet, maybe? They don’t eat the same things I would. Just between you and I though, I desperately miss zucchini boats.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mums! says:

    That must be hard. Missing out on produce you’re so used to, I mean. But I guess you have a lot of ingredients not available in Europe, though. That’s exciting, right?

    Like

Leave a comment