Artisan ice cream

It’s a big day today – my older daughter started her school career and my younger one went off to Kindergarten. They’ve been looking forward to this moment for so long. My baby girl would happily have given up her last holiday week in favor of an earlier Kindergarten start. Yesterday, they could barely fall asleep in the evening. That’s how excited they were.

This afternoon, we celebrated a successful first day of school and kindergarten with homemade ice cream inspired by the No Churn Blueberry Ice Cream by Cooking With a Wallflower. Raspberry and stracciatella for the girls and liquorice for me, obviously.

Base

I used the same base for all three tastes: 750 ml whipped heavy cream mixed with 800 g condensed milk, which I divided into three pots and flavored as indicated below. The time in the freezer amounted to five hours. No churning needed.

Raspberry

I marbled one of the bases with raspberry coulis, which I prepared by boiling 250 g raspberries, a splash of prosecco, 1 tbsp brown sugar and 2 tsp corn starch solved in some water.

Stracciatella

For the stracciatella, I marbled the base with 200 g melted semi-sweet chocolate.

Liquorice

For my preferred taste, I thoroughly mixed the base with ground organic liquorice and sprinkled it with salmiak powder.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. This looks amazing! I’ve been looking everywhere for a good liquorice ice cream recipe. Definitely going to try !!!!! Awesome

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Mums! says:

    Thank you so much, dear 🙏🏻 Feel free to let me know how your ice cream turned out 🍨⚫️😋

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jyo says:

    It’s a pure temptation 👌

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Mums! says:

    😘🙏🏻🍨

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Manmit says:

    This is so inviting!! I am definitely going to try this! Thanks for sharing 😋

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Mums! says:

    And so easy! Feel free to let me know how it turned out 🍨

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Manmit says:

    Surely👍🏻

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment