Meringue with double cream and blueberries πŸ‡¨πŸ‡­

Just over a week ago, Silvie from Citronelle and Cardamome reached out to me regarding her attempt to promote the Swiss culinary heritage on the blogosphere. That’s a project worthy of support, I though, and didn’t hesitate to confirm my engagement. Every Thursday, a sweet and a savory dish featuring the cuisine of Switzerland are published. My first dish for the Swiss Food Discovery originates from La GruyΓ¨re in Fribourg. It’s a treacly and crisp meringue with lush double cream and a tart blueberry coulis, served my way.

Whip 2 egg whites until stiff. Add 50 g sugar and continue whipping until stiff and glossy. Add another 50 g sugar and whip shortly. Pipe out meringues and bake them for 3 hours at 80Β°C with the oven door slightly open.

Simmer 250 g blueberries with 1 tsp vanilla extract until soft and then strain through a fine sieve.

On a splash blueberry coulis, place a dollop double cream and a meringue.

The second dish of the week is contributed by Ileana from Foodie75.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. A great project indeed!! Now…I must make those merengues asap!! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mums! says:

    I hope they turn out delicious! Thank you for your comment, love πŸ₯°πŸ™πŸ»πŸ˜˜

    Like

  3. Itsgresa says:

    Seems so easy to make although I’m sure I would mess up somewhere:P They sound incredible!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mums! says:

    Really? I think you’d manage them perfectly πŸ’ͺ🏼 Thank you so much for your kind words, dear πŸ™πŸ»πŸ˜˜

    Like

  5. Thank you Heidi for being part of our Swiss project with the aim to promote our swiss food heritage. This recipe is one of our typical Swiss dessert that cannot be missed.

    Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mums! says:

    Thank you so much, Silvie πŸ™πŸ»! I’m very excited about being part of this project πŸ‡¨πŸ‡­ Have a fabulous day β˜€οΈ

    Like

Leave a comment